Return to Headlines

Raytown School District Announces Alumni Hall of Fame Class for 2021-2022

The Raytown School District is pleased to announce its Alumni Hall of Fame Class for 2021-2022. The class includes five individuals who will join the ranks of other respected alumni during the October 15-16, 2021 Induction Weekend activities.

Dr. Mark Condon is a 1964 graduate of Raytown High School. Dr. Condon has served as the Vice President at Unite for Literacy; part owner of RealeStudios and Unite for Literacy; and a teacher and teacher-educator for over 45 years.

Randy Dunn is a 2001 graduate of Raytown South High School. Dunn is a former member of the Missouri House of Representatives; former Chair of the Urban Economic Development Committee; and is currently the owner and managing Partner of Dean & Dunn, LLC.

Cynthia (Cindy) Monaco is a 1975 graduate of Raytown High School. Monaco is the Owner and Director of Heart of America Dance Centre; former soloist with the Kansas City Ballet company; and has introduced and taught ballet to thousands of students over the last 30 years.

Chuck Murawski is a 1956 graduate of Raytown High School. Murawski is an Emmy award-winning scenery and lighting designer for many off and on Broadway productions and popular TV shows; a member of the Broadway Designers’ Guild; and a travel and tourism industry professional.

Dr. Rodney Watson is a 1990 graduate of Raytown South High School. Dr. Watson is the Superintendent of Schools for the Spring Independent School District in Houston, TX; Board Chair for the Northwest Chamber of Commerce; and is an executive pastor and faith leader at Wellspring Church International.

The five inductees will meet with students at the two district high schools, will be featured speakers at a community luncheon, and will be introduced at a football game (Raytown South High School) all on Friday, October 15. The formal induction ceremony takes place on Saturday, October 16 and is an invitation only event.

This is the 16th class to be inducted into the Hall of Fame, which began in 2005.