Board Candidate Filings

  • Board candidate filing ended January 15, 2019. Three candidates have filed to run in the April 2, 2019 election. They are: Incumbent Bobbie Saulsberry, LaShonda Orkes, and Rick Thode. There are two positions available with three-year terms. Board members whose terms expire in 2019 are Dr. Pam Arlund and Mrs. Bobbie Saulsberry.


    For more information, please contact Rachel Johnston, Board Secretary, at 816-268-7008 or at


    School Board Governance and Operations Policies:

    http://eboard.eboardsolutions. com/ePolicy/listing.aspx?S= 224&Sch=224&C=B&F=


    Election/Voter Information:

    Please visit the Jackson County Election Board's website for further information.